Pursuing the abundance of a closer walk with Christ

Wedding Ready


20160613_123335-1

Dreams of distinction are worth taking the time to discern.  Have you awakened from a dream filled with hope and joyful expectation? A dream so vivid it seemed real and you thought you were alive because you could feel emotions, see vibrant colors and experience a physical environment.

Such was the dream I had a few nights ago.

I was standing in the middle of a room or chamber built of dark brown rustic timbers, similar to the the wood used on the interior of my garage and on the inside of the walls of my house .(I can’t imagine why the family that built the house I live in would use such beautiful wood to insulate it let alone adorn the garage with it.)

I was wearing a mantle of golden yellow satin and was getting dressed to be married. My mother(who is in Heaven) brought me a piece missing from my outfit, but I thought, this little thing isn’t going to cover my body. It was binding like a tube top and she helped me put it over my head.

Like magic, the dress turned into a beautiful soft hand stitched yellow silk gown with an empire waist, a designer dress that was the only one of its kind. Flowers of lavender and periwinkle blue suddenly appeared in a showering fashion, decorating the draped fabric. There were pleated folds on the front and back of the garment causing it to stand out from the bodice. It reminded me of a nun’s attire from the 50’s or the pleat in military jacket.

I looked at myself in a mirror and made the remark of how it must be a designer dress because it hid all my flaws and made me look the size I would like to be.

Now I was ready and waiting to go in! I was getting married, but not just me. Many were going in to the Marriage Supper of the Lamb. To be joined forever more with the Bridegroom, Jesus! Yet I was elated, happy, excited, full of joy! I felt what a bride would feel on her wedding day. I Was Getting MARRIED and I anticipated the celebration with an abundance of emotion.

And I had to wake up! I liked this dream so much I told several people about it the next day. I think this is a prelude type dream of what is to come. And I know the Bible says we will be given white linen robes to wear in Heaven, but in this dream, I wore a dress hand made and designed for me.

Wedding Ready is a daily walk with Christ, trusting in His Saving Grace, abiding in His love and waiting for Bridegroom, Jesus, to come for His Bride, The Church.

 

The picture above of white flowers are the sprays of Mock Orange or Virgin’s Bower from my back yard, a Sweet Bay Magnolia leaf stem. and the red rose bud from my brother’s rose bush.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud