Pursuing the abundance of a closer walk with Christ

Under His Wings


I enjoy birds of all kinds, my favorite is the red-tail hawk.  Nearly everyday I hear its distinctive call or see one or more soaring high above or hunting nearby.

Though the scripture in Isaiah 40:31 refers to an eagle, I prefer to be delighted by the majestic red tailed hawk.

The scripture below describes those who hope in the Lord.

isaiah-40-311

Their strength is renewed and they will soar on wings like eagles.

Under His Wings I soar high above world’s care

Enraptured by His love, lifted by much prayer

New strength not my own, with bright vision in compare

Dwelling in His Presence and peace from life’s warfare

Photos taken near Banning Ranch

 

Dear Reader,

Blessings of abundance from a closer walk with Christ.

 

Comments on: "Under His Wings" (5)

    • God Bless your writing. A former member of a writing group I was in just published her book, DREAM DISCOVERIES by Barb Koob. There are many avenues to take, editing/ writing groups, your blog, conferences, self publishing, even e books. I hope you consider it in prayer. God has blessed you with talent. Check out Barb Koob or Lisa Evola. They have blogs, websites and links. You may want to start as a guest blogger or write an article for a magazine. Here is a resource for you. CHRISTIAN WRITER’S MARKET GUIDE
      Google this or one of the writer’s blogs for encouragement. A BEAUTIFUL LIFE MINISTRY or Proverbs 31 Ministries – founder, Lysa Terkeurst, has conferences and on an line magazine in addition to Compel. She has writen 15 books! Go to http://www.proverbs31.or for great resources.

      • It is so humbling that you believe in my writing. I don’t see myself as particularly talented. I look at other writers and don’t think my feeble efforts could ever live up to the likes of ‘real’, published writers!! But I will most definitely pray about it and I’m so grateful for your communication and advice. Much appreciated. God bless you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud