Pursuing the abundance of a closer walk with Christ

Yielded Vessel


isaiah_64-8.jpg (324×324)

I yield my heart, soul, ambitions and dreams

To align with your perfect will

I wait for your spirit to purify

And Thy Presence within me be filled

I surrender all the plans I have made

Even absent plans thereof

All the wanderings in the wasted years

And exchange them for your great love

Whatever the circumstances of my life

In the present or from my past

Gracious Lord, I ask to be molded now

Fit for your service that will last

Yes, the Potter knows the clay in His hand

How a new vessel must be shaped

Though the trials, heartache, and pain does break

In Your Image I must be made

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud