Pursuing the Presence, Purpose and Power of a closer walk with Christ


The Heart Of Hope

The Heart Of Hope

 

When searching for an illustration depicting hope, I clicked on Google Images and viewed a large number of various pictures and a few quotes. From an unknown author, a profound expression of vision; “Hope sees the Invisible, Feels the Intangible, and achieves the Impossible.”

One image in the group representing the category of hope showed soil so parched it cracked leaving deep furrows. It reminded me of  the desert in the Death Valley Days western series, yet in this visual, the life of a tiny seeding grew in the midst of an impossible environment.

My quest to provide a picture of Hope brought to mind a few of the Bible verses I’ve committed to memory over the years. “Hope deferred makes the heart sick…”. When confirming the reference of verse in my Bible,  I realized there was more from Proverbs 13:12  I didn’t include, “ but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.”

In this post, I chose to include  the image of an open book illustrating Hope, the inner pages folded toward the center to form the shape of a heart. I would venture to say the book shown here is the Holy Bible.

I can see much more that the graphics of the photo. I see God’s love perfectly binding the pages together with Promise, Wisdom, Truth, Light,  Mercy, Grace, Forgiveness, Salvation through His Son, Jesus, Deliverance, Restoration, Life, Liberty, Peace, Joy, Direction, Purpose and Hope.  I have come to experience a deep wealth of this abundance after accepting Christ as my Savior and as I continue to grow in a daily walk with Him.

Another encouraging verse of hope I memorized was from the Davonne Lee Hide and Keep Ministries. It’s catchy tune plays a melody of blessing in my thoughts and heart from time to time. “The Lord delights in those who fear Him, Who put their Hope in His unfailing love.” (Psalms 147:11 NIV)

Hope in His UNFAILING LOVE! The heart of hope is putting our trust in His Son, Jesus! He is the Heart of Hope and His Word is filled with the Heart of Hope. And He never Fails!

“For God so loved the World He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have ETERNAL LIFE.”  John 3:16 (NIV)

While we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. The Heart of Hope is there for us before we are aware of our sin, but, we are not condemned by Jesus!

For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him. John 3:17(NIV)

Once we realize we are in need of a remedy for the sickness caused by sin in our life, God’s Grace and Mercy leads us to the Cross on which Jesus died for our sins. The forgiveness He lavishes on us also cleanses us from sin.

If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sin and purify (cleanse) us from all unrighteousness. I John 1:9 (NIV)

Our Creator has placed a longing in our hearts to know Him, love Him completely,  serve and follow Him. More simply put, a relationship with the HEART OF HOPE.

We can be one with our Savior, the Lamb of God, the Creator of everything, who is All-knowing, All -powerful, Omnipresent, Wonderful Counselor, King of Kings and Lord of Lords, best friend ever. Forever!

 

 

“…But a longing fulfilled is a tree of Life.”    

Dear Reader,

Welcome me back to the writing of my blog.

I hope you know and trust the Heart of Hope, Jesus. What better way to begin a New Year than rejoicing together, helping each other and sharing in the Family of God!

I encourage you to grow into His Grace like the tiny seedling mentioned earlier in this post and mature into a tree of Life, where the Heart of Hope lives within.

Blessed to be a Blessing,

 

Greenginger

                       

Comments on: "The Heart of Hope" (2)

  1. lisa evola said:

    Welcome back Virginia! Glad to see that you are finding time again to write your heart! be blessed!

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud