Pursuing the abundance of a closer walk with Christ


 A Challenge or Impossible?

Help!!

I recently read a passage of scripture that reminded me of various tasks and projects in and around my home that scream for my attention.“This is what the LORD says: Put your house in order, because you are going to die; you will not recover.” Though Isaiah 38:1 involves a certain King Hezekiah and the prophet Isaiah, I reflected on the literal meaning of the text that resonated with me; disorganization where I lived. In fact, when I thought about tackling the challenge, I felt hopelessly overwhelmed.

Seasonal sifting and pitching through the junk and excess had been piling up for many years. Years I’ve spent caring for my daughter throughout the ongoing rehabilitation process of a Traumatic Brain Injury in 2001, which was the result of a horrific car accident.

The pile has become so high, that it in my mind, it’s as high as the mess in this picture. I’ve allowed the burden of which job to start with, as well as a lack of energy and time, to clutter up my mind, my prayer life, my social life, and my health. “Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he saved them from their distress.”(Psalm 107:19 NIV)

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him and he will make your paths straight.” (Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV)

Thank you, Lord, that you have heard my cry and will help me to put my house in order both physically and spiritually.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud