Pursuing the abundance of a closer walk with Christ

His Plans


I am reminded of a verse from the Bible when I look at photos like this of my daughter during her therapeutic horse-back riding session taken at Here’s Hope Horse Farm. “For I know the plans I have for you declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11)

I am amazed!  The Lord has brought her back from a near-death automobile accident to riding a horse almost to the level she was able to before her severe brain injury 12 years ago! In fact, Rachel remarked after riding this past week, “I feel normal again!” The possibility that she might have either died or been a vegetable after doctors performed a last-ditch effort surgery, has not hindered the Lord’s plans for her. God is great!

Comments on: "His Plans" (1)

  1. Yeah! Go Girl Go! What a wonderful encouragement

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud